Where Volunteers Make a Difference

RSVP Celebrates 45th Anniversary
at Volunteer Appreciation Event

RSVP celebrated its 45th anniversary at their annual Volunteer Appreciation Event on October 26, 2017.  Over those 45 years, more than 10,000 volunteers have given of their time and energy to help neighbors in 11 Dane County Communities.  Last year, 1604 RSVP volunteers provided 169,223 hours of service to help others in need.

Twenty-six volunteers from 11 Dane County communities received special awards for their outstanding service.  Fifteen got the President's Lifetime Achievement Award for 4,000 hours of service, and 11 received the Length of Service Award for 20 consecutive years of service with RSVP.  Congratulations to our special award winners, listed below.  They have touched many lives with the generous gift of their time.

2017 President's Lifetime Achievement Award
(Given for 4,000 or more hours of service)

Judith Rubiel-Perez, Oregon
Ruby Hauge, Stoughton
Maria Ranieri, McFarland
Sally Gaard, Madison
Betty Ingwell, Madison
Robert Hoffman, Belleville
Jo Ann Russell, Fitchburg
Barbara Palmer, Belleville
Helene Pertzborn, Waunakee
Fredric Williams, Madison
Richard Ihlenfeld, Madison
Roberta West, Oregon
Francis Long, Stoughton
Theresa Duranso, Madison
Mary Jacobs, Verona

2017 RSVP Length of Service Award
(Given for achieving 20 consecutive years of service)

Barbara Arntz, Madison
Diane Fronek, Fitchburg
Berneice Jelle, Belleville
Terry L. Kringle, Belleville
Mary Jane Legler, Belleville
Joyce Leichtenberg, Madison
Shirley Outerbridge, Verona
Joan Schneeberger, Blue Mounds
Robert F. Syvrud, Verona
Roger D. Utermark, Stoughton
Bill Wambach, Sun Prairie

Thank You Sponsors!

RSVP wishes to thank those sponsors who contributed to the 2017 Volunteer Appreciation Event.  Click on our Diamond and Silver sponsors to be taken to their web sites.

Diamond Sponsor

Madison Gas and Electric Logo

Silver Sponsors

Custer Plumb Financial Services
Oakwood Lutheran Senior Ministries
UW Health & Unity Health Insurance

Bronze Sponsors

Corporate Business Systems
First Business Bank
First Choice Dental
Mike and Barbara Foley
Group Health Cooperative
Herb Kohl Charities
Meriter Hospital
Nakoma Dental
Oak Park Place
US Bank
Wegner CPAs